Momming Family Pictures

What it’s really like….I wanted to post a lovely family picture that shows off my sweet boys and my loving husband.  Our besties went camping this past weekend and we mamas planned on doing some quick family pictures just for fun so we’d have an updated picture.  Here’s how it turned out for the Finch Family, and this is literally as good as it gets of all four of us. 

family2

ONE decent picture of all of us together and it’s really not that great.
 

Most of them are like this. 


My favorite though, is this one.  This is real.  This is me telling my children that they need to give me one hour of their precious time to have a family picture that I can hang up on my wall.  This is my 12 year old smirking through the lecture and my 6 year old taking it way to personally.  This is my husband capturing what this mom is really like without apology. 

momming

Being a mom is hard.  Seriously, you’re molding real people here ladies.  As much as I’d have liked to smack that little smirk off that kid’s face, I know what being 12 is like, he thinks he is so smart and he is SO cool.  That smirk is actually his defense against being embarrassed in front of his friend by his mama. I feel bad that the little guy takes it so personally, I am loud, my husband is loud, you’d think he would be used to it, but he never will be and that is O.K.  So moms, (and dads, and people doing double duty) remember they are little humans.  Remember they just want to be connected to you and know they are loved. 

Leave a Reply

